Bure Valley 10M 2022 Race Report

10:44 am September 29, 2022

The Bure Valley 10 Mile Race took place on the country roads around the villages of Banningham and Suffield on Sunday, organized by Bure Valley Harriers.

Unlike previous years, the weather conditions were excellent and with the race being the last of the 2022 Sportlink Grand Prix series, competition was fierce among the 276 riders.

Neil Adams won the men’s race at the Bure Valley 10M race on Sunday
– Credit: Tony Payne

For the second consecutive year, the men’s race was won by Neil Adams (North Norfolk Beach Runners) in 55:43. He was followed at home by Jack Stuttle (Coltishall Jaguars) who improved quickly in 57:05 and Marcus Sladden (Bungay Black Dog) in 57:23.

In the women’s races, Cat Cummings (City of Norwich AC) took the honors in 62:52, with Jessie Gooderham (St Edmund Pacers) continuing her excellent 2022 with a second place finish in 63:41. Louise McDonnell, the first of three Wymondham AC runners to cross the line, took third in 66:19.

Start of the Bure Valley 10M race

Action from the start of the Bure Valley 10M race on Sunday
– Credit: Tony Payne

As expected, Wymondham AC won the women’s team prize (McDonnell, Juliette Watkinson, Harriet Carr), while Norfolk Gazelles took top honors in the men’s race (Nico Drinkwater, John-David Fisher, John Moore ).

Other age category prizes awarded:


40-44 Nico Drinkwater Norfolk Gazelles 59.28; 45-49 Chris Bullock Norwich Road Runners 1.01.37; 50-54 Paul Oakley Horsham Joggers 1.04.47; 55-59 Ian Moore Wymondham AC 1.07.44; 60-64 John Moore Norfolk Gazelles 1.01.56; 65-69 Martin Howard Norwich Road Runners 1.13.26; 70+ Graham Walsh Wymondham AC 1.18.48.


40-44 Juliette Watkinson Wymondham AC 1.06.30; 45-49 Sarah Norman Waveney Valley AC 1.15.52; 50-54 Sabina Spence unattached 1.11.17; 55-59 Sandra Roberts Coltishall Jaguars 1.14.37; 60-64 Anna Coulborn Great Yarmouth RR 1.21.48; 65-69 Linda Cusack Thetford AC 1.26.25; 70+ runners by Jane Ashby Ryston 1.32.13

Comments are closed.