Cheer on Triumphs to Lift the Banagas Cup | THE DAILY TRIBUNE

TDT | manama

The Daily Tribune –

Al Mohamediya Racing competitor Encourage won the Bahrain National Gas Company (Banagas) Cup in today’s featured race at the Rashid Equestrian and Horseracing Club (REHC) in Sakhir. Played over 12 stadiums with a purse of BD5,000, Encourage won the event for coach Hesham Al Haddad as he was saddled by Neil Callan, who scored an impressive hat-trick for the day.

Law of One was second for Al Afoo Racing, Mohammed Saeed and Huasan Al Saffar, while Port Douglas came third in competition for Al Hassanain Racing, Ali Jan and Cameron Noble.

Callan’s other wins yesterday came in two of five races offering a Bank of Bahrain and Kuwait (BBK) Cup. In race six, Callan led Chimgan to victory over seven furlongs to claim a BBK Cup and the lion’s share of the BD2,000 prize for Al Mohamediya Racing and Osama Hashim.

Lathaa finished second to HH Shaikh Hamad bin Abdulla bin Isa Al Khalifa, Haider Ebrahim and Abdulla Faisal, while Sahara Spear took third place for Al Remah Stable, Abdulla Kuwaiti and Martin Seidl. Then, in race four, Callan was riding Modmin for HBR Racing and Hareb Almalki.

The race took place over eight stadiums with a purse of 2,000 BD. Madmin won this BBK Cup ahead of Never Enough, which finished second for Al Mallah Syndicate, Abduljaleel Al Mallah and Marvin Grandin, while Wild Hero finished third in competition for HBR Racing, Hareb Almalki and David Egan. The other three BBK Cups of the day were in the fifth, third and first races.

Breathtaking triumphed in the fifth race for Abdulla Fawzi Nass, Hesham Al Haddad and David Egan over seven furlongs. Ramani shared part of the BD3,000 prize, finishing second to Al Afoo Racing, Mohammed Saeed and Hasan Al Saffar, while Dushanbe finished third to Zahra Ebrahim Abdulla, Samir Dawood and Husain Makki.

In the third race of the day, spanning nine stadiums with a BD2,000 prize, Parchment won the BBK Cup for Victorious, AM Smith and Edinson Rodriguez. Aslaan was second for Al Mallah Syndicate, Abduljaleel Al Mallah and Marvin Grandin, while Henry the Horse was third for M and E Racing, AM Smith and Julio Garcia.

The other BBK Cup in the first WAHO race was won by Kuheilan Al Adiyat 1813 over six furlongs with a prize of 2,000 BD. Victorious were the winning owners, while Yousif Taher was the trainer and Hasan Al Saffar the jockey.

Al Krush 1786 came second for Al Roudha, Hussain Aldailami and Ahmed Maki, while Al Kray 1814 finished third for KHK Racing, Hesham Al Haddad and Husain Makki. Also yesterday, Bahrain Turf Series winner Happy Craf, ridden by Edinson Rodriguez, won the Irish Breed Marketing Cup in the seventh race of the day, which was held over seven furlongs with a prize money of 3,000 comics.

They were competing for owners M and E Racing and trainer AM Smith. Nine Below Zero finished second for Al Afoo Raing, Mohammed Saeed and Marvin Grandin, while Koolasice finished third for Mark T Gittins, Ross O’Sullivan and Charles Bishop.

In the second race of the day, contested on a six furlong straight with a prize of BD 2,000, Dirab was the winner for Ras Rumman Syndicate, Taleb Ali and Ali Samir. Aldurah came second representing Al Afoo Racing, Mohammed Saeed and Hasan Al Saffar, while Kailash was third for Mohammed Yousif Sarhan, Yousif Sarhan and Abdulla Faisal.

Comments are closed.