F1 Italian Grand Prix Qualifying – Start Time, How To Watch, Channel

Ferrari appear to have an early advantage over their rivals at Monza, having dominated Friday’s two practice sessions with drivers Charles Leclerc and Carlos Sainz.

Red Bull duo Max Verstappen and Sergio Perez not only followed the Ferraris in practice, but also picked up grid penalties over the weekend, after taking extra power unit elements beyond their limits. allowance for the full season. Mercedes’ Lewis Hamilton and Sainz are also among the drivers hit with grid penalties.

All of this means Leclerc has a strong chance of claiming Ferrari’s first victory on home turf since their previous triumph in 2019.

What time does qualifying for the Italian Grand Prix start?

Qualifying for the Dutch GP will start at 4:00 p.m. local time (+2 GMT) at the Autodromo Nazionale Monza.

  • Date: Saturday September 10, 2022
  • Start time: 14:00 GMT / 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST / 16:00 SAST / 17:00 EAT / 10:00 ET / 07:00 PT / 00:00 AEST (Sunday) / 23:00 JST / 19 :30 STI

Can’t find your country or region in the list? Check the schedule page for broadcast times in your local time zone.

Formula 1 Italian Grand Prix 2022 session schedules in different time zones

Session

GMT

TSB

IT IS

HEY

PT

AEST

JST

STI

FP1

12:00

13:00

14:00

08:00

05:00

22:00

21:00

17:30

FP2

15:00 4:00 p.m.

17:00

11:00

08:00

01:00¹

00:00¹

20:30

FP3

11:00

12:00

13:00

07:00

04:00

21:00

20:00

4:30 p.m.

Q

14:00

15:00

4:00 p.m.

10:00

07:00

00:00¹

23:00

19:30

Race

13:00

14:00

15:00

09:00

06:00

23:00

22:00

6:30 p.m.

How can I watch the qualifiers?

Formula 1 is broadcast live in almost every country in the world.

Europe:

  • Austria – Servus TV / ORF
  • Belgium – RTBF / Telenet / Play Sport Open
  • Czech Republic – AMC
  • Denmark – TV3 / TV3 Sport / Viaplay
  • Finland – Viaplay
  • France-Canal+
  • Germany – Sky / RTL
  • Greece – ERT / Cosmote TV
  • Hungary – M4
  • Italy – Sky
  • Netherlands – Viaplay
  • Poland – Eleven Sports
  • Portugal – Sports Television
  • Spain – Movistar / DAZN
  • Sweden – Viaplay / V sport motor / TV 10
  • Switzerland – SRF / RSI / RTS
  • United Kingdom – Sky Sports F1

Americas:

  • United States – ESPN2
  • Canada-RDS/RDS2/TSN/Noovo
  • Latin America – Fox Sports/ESPN

Asia:

  • China – Major Sports TV / Guangdong TV
  • India – Star Sports
  • Japan – Fuji Television
  • Malaysia – Astro Sports
  • Indonesia – 0 Channel / Champions TV / Vidio
  • Singapore – Singtel / Starhub
  • Thailand – True Visions
  • Turkey – S Sport / S Sport Plus
  • Vietnam – K+

Oceania:

  • Australia – Fox Sports/Network 10
  • New Zealand – Spark Sports

Africa:

Can I broadcast the qualifications?

Viewers in selected countries can subscribe to F1 TV to stream qualifying on the device of their choice. Some local broadcasters such as Sky TV (UK) and Movistar (Spain) also offer their own on-demand service.

Live Commentary

Motorsport.com will bring the latest updates from Monza throughout the weekend, including live commentary during qualifying on Saturday.

Italian GP results – FP1:

Italian GP Results – FP2

Comments are closed.