F1 Monaco Grand Prix 2022 – How to watch, start time and more

Charles Leclerc will start his home race on pole position ahead of Ferrari teammate Carlos Sainz, with Red Bull duo Sergio Perez and Max Verstappen sharing the second row of the grid.

Perez lost the rear of his RB13 as Portier entered, with Sainz unable to avoid the Mexican and damaging his Ferrari in the process. The incident ended qualifying prematurely and allowed Leclerc to stay on pole, although the Monegasque driver would have liked to be ahead of qualifying anyway as he was on an even faster lap on his final attempt.

Lando Norris will line up an excellent fifth for McLaren, ahead of the best Mercedes of George Russell and Fernando Alonso of Alpine.

Seven-time F1 champion Lewis Hamilton will start the race from eighth place in his Mercedes.

When is the Monaco F1 Grand Prix?

The 2022 F1 Monaco Grand Prix will start at 3:00 p.m. local time (+2 GMT) at the Circuit de Monaco in Monte Carlo.

  • Date: Sunday, May 29, 2022
  • Start time: 13:00 GMT / 14:00 BST / 15:00 CEST / 15:00 SAST / 16:00 EAT / 09:00 ET / 06:00 PT / 23:00 AEST / 22:00 JST / 18:30 IST

Monaco Formula 1 Grand Prix 2022 session schedules in different time zones

Session

GMT

TSB

IT IS

HEY

PT

AEST

JST

STI

FP1

12:00

13:00

14:00

08:00

05:00

22:00

21:00

5:30 p.m.

FP2

15:00 4:00 p.m.

17:00

11:00

09:00

01:00¹

00:00¹

8:30 p.m.

FP3

11:00

12:00

13:00

07:00

04:00

21:00

20:00

4:30 p.m.

Q

14:00

15:00

4:00 p.m.

10:00

07:00

00:00¹

23:00

19:30

Race

13:00

14:00

15:00

09:00

06:00

23:00

22:00

6:30 p.m.

Europe:

  • Austria – Servus TV / ORF
  • Belgium – RTBF / Telent / Play Sport Open
  • Czech Republic – AMC
  • Denmark – TV3 / TV3 Sport / Viaplay
  • Finland – Viaplay
  • France-Canal+
  • Germany – Sky / RTL
  • Greece – ERT / Cosmote TV
  • Hungary – M4
  • Italy – Sky
  • Netherlands – Viaplay
  • Poland – Eleven Sports
  • Portugal – Sports Television
  • Spain – Movistar / DAZN
  • Sweden – Viaplay / V sport motor / TV 10
  • Switzerland – SRF / RSI / RTS
  • United Kingdom – Sky Sports F1

Americas:

  • United States – ESPN
  • Canada-RDS/RDS2/TSN/Noovo
  • Latin America – Fox Sports/ESPN

Asia:

  • China – Major Sports TV / Guangdong TV
  • India – Star Sports
  • Japan – Fuji Television
  • Malaysia – Astro Sports
  • Indonesia – 0 Channel / Champions TV / Vidio
  • Singapore – Singtel / Starhub
  • Thailand – True Visions
  • Turkey – S Sport / S Sport Plus
  • Vietnam – K+

Oceania:

  • Australia – Fox Sports/Network 10
  • New Zealand – Spark Sports

Africa:

Can I stream the Monaco F1 Grand Prix?

Viewers can subscribe to F1 TV in select countries to stream the race on their device of choice.

Sky Sports and Movistar also offer their own live streaming service in the UK and Spain respectively.

Monaco F1 Grand Prix – Starting grid:

Comments are closed.