First draft of Formula 1 2022 calendar leaked


A first draft of the 2022 calendar has been leaked, revealing that it will include 23 races as planned, starting in Bahrain and ending in Abu Dhabi.

The sport has long made it clear that they want next season to be the longest ever after plans to have 23 rounds this year were thwarted by the global pandemic.

Due to this pandemic, it has not been clear which sites would be in the 2022 calendar and whether it would again be a site consisting mostly of European sites.

A disclosed schedule of Gazzetta dello Sport revealed it won’t, with races in Australia, Canada, Japan and China – none of which have taken place this year – all returning.

In fact, the sport apparently won’t be heading to Europe until round six, the Spanish Grand Prix, with races in the Middle East, Australia, China and Miami to kick off the campaign.

F1 TV is offering PlanetF1 readers 10% off monthly and annual subscriptions! In order to claim this fantastic discount, click on the following link and use promo code PLANETF10 at checkout! *

* Offer ends September 26 at midnight and excludes the Netherlands

The only question marks that seemingly remain are whether a race at the more popular Paul Ricard or Imola will fill the sport on July 17, and whether Singapore or Turkey will host the 18th round.

The above two races will serve as triple stages, the first coming after the races in England and Austria, and the last taking place between those in Sochi and Suzuka.

In total there are three triple programs, the other including Spa, Zandvoort and Monza, and four double programs.

Given that a number of members of the paddock have called for the end of all three races in three weeks next year, there will most likely be complaints about the schedule if this leaked version is correct.

The full program is as follows:

March 20 – Bahrain Grand Prix
March 27 – Saudi Arabian Grand Prix
April 10 – Australian Grand Prix
April 24 – Chinese Grand Prix
May 08 – Miami Grand Prix
May 22 – Spanish Grand Prix
May 29 – Monaco Grand Prix
June 12 – Azerbaijan Grand Prix
June 19 – Canadian Grand Prix
July 3 – British Grand Prix
July 10 – Austrian Grand Prix
July 17 – French Grand Prix or Imola Grand Prix
July 31 – Hungarian Grand Prix
August 28 – Belgian Grand Prix
September 04 – Dutch Grand Prix
September 11 – Italian Grand Prix
September 25 – Russian Grand Prix
October 02 – Turkish Grand Prix or Singapore Grand Prix
October 09 – Japanese Grand Prix
October 23 – United States Grand Prix
October 30 – Mexican Grand Prix
November 13 – Brazilian Grand Prix
November 20 – Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.