MotoGP Grand Prix Valencia 2021 – how to watch, session times and more


With the majority of the biggest MotoGP prizes decided, the focus will be on nine-time world champion Valentino Rossi’s final race before retiring after an illustrious career.

As Rossi hopes for one final blooming, marking his last chance for that elusive 200th career grand prix podium, the familiar favorites will also battle for the final victory of the year.

Fabio Quartararo and Francesco Bagnaia will lead the respective loads of the Yamaha and Ducati factory teams for the team title, after seeing Ducati win the constructors crown last time in Portugal, while only three points separate Enea Bastianini and Jorge Martin for the Honor of the best rookies of MotoGP for 2021.

But the MotoGP grid will again be deprived of Marc Marquez, with Honda announcing that the six-time MotoGP world champion is sidelined due to vision problems following a concussion suffered in a training accident.

The 2021 final will also mark the last MotoGP race for outgoing Tech3 duo Danilo Petrucci and Iker Lecuona, the Italian facing the 2022 Dakar and his teammate moving to World Superbike with Honda next year.

Jack Miller, Pramac Racing

Photo by: L’or et l’oie / Motorsport images

2021 Valencia MotoGP session times

MotoGP will run its standard schedule throughout the Valencia GP weekend, with two practice sessions on Friday lasting 45 minutes each. The third practice on Saturday will also last 45 minutes, with the top 10 of the combined timesheet FP1-2-3 automatically entering Q2 of qualifying. A last 30-minute FP4 session takes place on Saturday afternoon before qualifying.

Qualifying Q1 sees all riders who did not finish in the top 10 combined practice times participate, with the top two finishers advancing into Q2 alongside the top 10 who secured an automatic berth via their practice times. .

Q2 is the shootout from pole position which decides the order of the first four rows, the rest of the grid being organized on the times of Q1, for the Valencia GP on Sunday.

Moto2 and Moto3 are also in action at the Valencia GP.

Friday, November 12, 2021

Free practice 1: 8:55 am-9:40 am GMT (9:55 am-10:40 am local)

Free practice 2: 1:10 p.m. to 1:55 p.m. GMT (2:10 p.m. to 2:55 p.m. local)

Saturday 13 November 2021

Free practice 3: 8:55 am-9:40 am GMT (9:55 am-10:40 am local)

Free practice 4: 12:30 p.m. to 1 p.m. GMT (1:30 p.m. to 2 p.m. local)

Qualifications: 1:10 p.m. to 1:50 p.m. GMT (2:10 p.m. to 2:50 p.m. local)

Sunday 14 November 2021

Warm-up: 8:40 am-9:00am GMT (9:40 am-10:00am local)

Race: 1:00 p.m. GMT (2:00 p.m. local)

Fabio Quartararo, Yamaha Factory Racing

Fabio Quartararo, Yamaha Factory Racing

Photo by: L’or et l’oie / Motorsport images

How can I watch MotoGP in Valencia?

  • Channel: BT Sport 2
  • Channel numbers: Sky – 414 (BT Sport 2)
  • Channel numbers: Virgin Media – 528 (BT Sport 2)

BT Sport’s live coverage of Sunday’s action begins with the warm-up sessions at 7:30 a.m. GMT, taken from the global feed, before moving on to its own broadcast at 9:15 a.m. GMT for the pre-race show ahead of the race. Moto3 race.

Preparation for the MotoGP race starts from 12:30 p.m., or at the end of the Moto2 race, before the lights go out at 1:00 p.m.

Can I stream MotoGP Valencia?

UK viewers can also stream the Valencia GP by purchasing a video pass on A single video pass, for the remainder of the 2021 MotoGP season and the entire 2022 campaign, costs £ 170.75.

The Video Pass grants access to every live session, qualifying and race, as well as global feed content and the ability to watch previous races.

Weather forecast for MotoGP Valencia at Circuit Ricardo Tormo

The Ricardo Tormo circuit is set for mixed conditions throughout the race weekend. Maximum temperatures of 20 degrees Celsius are forecast on race day with a high likelihood of sunny conditions, which is two degrees warmer than the Algarve MotoGP last time around.

Most MotoGP Valencia winners (first class only)

Dani Pedrosa: 4 wins (MotoGP – 2007, 2009, 2012, 2017)
Jorge Lorenzo: 4 wins (MotoGP – 2010, 2013, 2015, 2016)
Marc Marquez: 2 wins (MotoGP – 2014, 2019)
Casey Stoner: 2 wins (MotoGP – 2008, 2011)
Valentino Rossi: 2 wins (MotoGP – 2003, 2004)

Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.