Motor racing – Formula 1 statistics for the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

Formula 1 statistics for Sunday’s season-ending Abu Dhabi Grand Prix at Yas Marina Circuit: Lap distance: 5.281km. Total distance: 306.183 km (58 laps)

Pole position 2021: Max Verstappen (Netherlands) Red Bull – one minute 22.109 seconds. Winner 2021: Verstappen

Race lap record: Verstappen 1:26.103 (Circuit changed after 2020 race) Start time: 1300 GMT (1700 local)

ABU DHABI Sunday will be the 14th Abu Dhabi Grand Prix and 11th season finale at the Yas Marina counter-clockwise track.

Four current drivers have won at Yas Marina, with five-time winner Lewis Hamilton being the most successful: Sebastian Vettel (2009, 2010 and 2013), Hamilton (2011, 2014, 2016, 2018, 2019), Valtteri Bottas (2017), Verstappen ( 2020, 2021). Hamilton has been on pole five times.

Only once has the winner not started on the front row: Kimi Raikkonen, fourth in 2012 with Lotus. TITLE

Both titles were won by Red Bull, with Verstappen taking the drivers’ crown in Japan on October 9 and the team winning the constructors’ crown for the first time since 2013 in Austin on October 23.

Red Bull have won 16 of 21 races, with five one-two finishes. Ferrari won four and Mercedes one. Verstappen won 14, a record for most wins in a single season.

Ferrari’s Charles Leclerc has won three times, Perez twice, and Ferrari’s Carlos Sainz and Mercedes’ George Russell once each. Verstappen is aiming for his 35th career victory.

Hamilton has a record of 103 wins and 191 podiums in 309 starts. The seven-time world champion last won a race in Saudi Arabia in December and is now enjoying the longest streak of his career without a win. Ferrari has won 242 races since 1950. McLaren has 183 wins, Mercedes 125, Williams 115 and Red Bull 91.

POLE POSITION Leclerc has had nine poles this year, Verstappen six, Sainz three, George Russell de Perez and Mercedes and Kevin Magnussen de Haas one each. Hamilton has a record 103, most recently in Saudi Arabia last year.

FASTEST LAP Eight drivers have set the fastest laps this season.

5 – Verstappen (Imola, Miami, Austria, Belgium, Netherlands) 4 – Russell (Singapore, Austin, Mexico, Brazil)

3 – Leclerc (Bahrain, Saudi Arabia, Australia) – Perez (Spain, Azerbaijan and Italy)

2 – Sainz (Canada, France) – Hamilton (Great Britain, Hungary)

1 – Lando Norris (Monaco), Guanyu Zhou (Japan) JALON

Alfa Romeo’s Bottas will start his 200th Grand Prix. The Finn has 10 wins and 67 podiums to date. It will be the 299th start and the last race for four-time world champion Vettel. The German has 53 wins, which puts him third on the all-time winners list, and 57 poles.

(This story has not been edited by the Devdiscourse team and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

Comments are closed.